Brady Rose does it all for Muskegon Mona Shores, leading to him earning the Michigan Associated Press Division 1-2 Player of the Year ward.

“You like to see good things happen to good people," Mona Shores coach Matt Koziak said. “He’s a great human being and obviously a hard worker."

Rose led Mona Shores to the Division 2 state championship last year as a starting quarterback and free safety and is hoping to win another state title.

Top-ranked Mona Shores (9-0) is scheduled to hit the road for a Division 2 regional final against second-ranked East Lansing (8-0), but details on that matchup are unclear as the pandemic has altered the postseason.

As competitors, Rose and the Sailors are aiming for another ring even though they already feel validated in some ways.

“This year, I don’t think we needed to prove ourselves as much,” Rose said. “I think if (the season) got canceled last year and we were in the same spot, I think it would be a lot harder on us.”

Rose has run for 919 yards, averaging 8.2 per carry, and 17 touchdowns. He is 48 of 73 for 908 yards passing with 10 touchdowns and only one interception. And, he has four receptions for 81 yards and another score.

At free safety, he’s had 54 tackles to tie for the team league. He returned two of four interceptions for touchdowns, recovered a fumble and forced a fumble. He also returns punts and kickoffs, handles punting duties and he holds on extra-point kicks.

Rose, who announced his commitment to Ferris State, will have the option to play on either side of the ball in college and is aiming to play slot receiver.

The level-headed Rose attributes much of his success to his coaches and teammates.

“I think more people just think it’s me when it’s not just me,” he said.

The All-State team also includes: Belleville’s Christian Dhue-Reid and Davison’s Brendan Sullivan at quarterback; West Bloomfield’s Donovan Edwards, Rochester Hills Stoney Creek’s Cam’ron Burford, Livonia Stevenson’s Caden Woodall and Portage Northern’s Anthony Tyus III at running back; East Lansing’s Andrel Anthony, West Ottawa’s Blake Bosma, Dearborn Fordson’s Antonio Gates Jr., Detroit Western’s Lamont Parks and Belleville’s Deion Burks at wide receiver; Belleville’s Damon Payne, Detroit Cass Tech’s Raheem Anderson, Clarkston’s Rocco Spindler and Garrett Dellinger, Oak Park’s Rayshaun Benny, Sterling Heights Stevenson’s Giovanni El-Hadi, Davison’s Harry Unger and Fenton’s Josh Thompson as linemen; Traverse City Central’s Josh Burnham, Byron Center’s Austin Roon, Portage Central’s Tyler Stolsky, Cass Tech’s Kobe King and Belleville’s Jamari Buddin at linebacker; Traverse City West’s Christian Boivin, Detroit Catholic Central’s Sam Dersa, Cass Tech’s Kalen King, Grosse Pointe South’s Will Johnson and Belleville’s Myles Rowser at defensive back; Troy kicker Ryan Peluso at kicker, and East Lansing punter Evan Sundermann and Stoney Creek’s Nick Merlo was voted AP Division 1-2 Coach of the Year.