In just a few hours, the 2018 Winter Games will come to an end and Pyeongchang will hand off to Beijing, site of the next Winter Games in 2022. In addition to AP's regular coverage tonight, we’ll be offering a live Instagram Story with pictures from the closing _ a visual diary of the end of the Olympics and the spectacle that it offers.

Tune in to the @ap.images Instagram account from 6 p.m. South Korea time (0900 GMT, 4 a.m. ET) to follow AP’s Magan Crane as she moves around Olympic Park in Pyeongchang, giving you a fan's eye view of what it’s like to be in the middle of this global event.

 

For most of this month, The Associated Press has sent reporters fanning out across a mountainous patch of South Korea to chronicle everything about the 2018 Winter Olympics in Pyeongchang. And a lot has happened: not just extraordinary athletics but political maneuvering, commercial and economic successes and failures, doping charges and _ for a time _ some crazy cold weather.